Reviews of our lodges

You don't have to take our word for how fantastic our handpicked lodges are.

Here's what some of our guests have to say

Alltnacriche

"Our stay at Alltnacriche was absolutely wonderful. What an amazing property inside and out. Ideal place to chill out and relax for all ages, dogs included. Some good walks literally on your doorstop and the Cairn Hotel is a very short walk away so you can call in for a drink or supper without driving and all served by very pleasant friendly staff. Also a shout out to the Galaxy Chinese Restaurent in Aviemore again very nice staff who delivered a faultless meal to us for a very small delivery charge. In a house this size a party of 10 would certainly not be living on top of each other there is plenty space for everyone as in living space, bedroom space and bathrooms and a nice large table to all sit around together. It's one of the nicest property's we have stayed in. Looked into booking this stunning house again for next year but it is unsurprisingly fully booked. "

September 2021

"We all had a fabulous time staying in Alltnacriche Lodge. It was a fabulous location with lovely walks into Carrbridge and not far from many other walks near Nethy Bridge, Aviemore and Loch Morlich. It was perfect accommodation with an amazing social kitchen dining area, wonderful to cook and socialise in. It was lovely to meet the owners who live next door, who were very helpful giving us details of local walks etc. and a perfect touch with the complimentary Cairngorm Gin from them, which we all appreciated. We look forward to holidaying there again in the future. "

September 2020

"We really did have a lovely time. This is our second visit to Alltnacriche and it didn’t disappoint. The house is within walking distance to beautiful woodland walks and to the village of Carrbridge with groceries shop, petrol station and hotel with bar and restaurant. The house itself is extremely clean and the decor to a high specification. Plenty of space for a large family and also dog friendly. When we arrived the house was warm and inviting with Christmas tree and decorations up for us. To top off our welcoming arrival, we received a beautiful hamper full of goodies😁 We spent lots of time visiting local attractions and walks around many of the numerous lochs nearby. Evenings we’re spend around the lounge wood burner, watching stars from the garden hot tub or playing games. The owners are so kind and helpful, ensuring our stay was perfect. We will definitely be returning again, holiday of dreams! "

December 2021

Blue View

"Thank you so much for arranging this last minute booking for us at Blue View. We couldn’t have been happier with the property. Everything about the place was so well thought out, from the well equipped kitchen which was perfect for making home cooked meals, to the variety of seating areas outside which meant you could enjoy sunny evenings or even rainy days in the garden, under the covered pergola. The outdoor storage areas were so useful for storing bikes and walking boots. We enjoyed being so close to the Aviemore Orbital path which meant we could walk to the shops without having to take the car. We also walked the dog in the lovely woodland just a few minutes walk from the house and cycled from the house to the Boat of Garten and back. The property is in a fantastic location to explore the local area and we have already booked a return visit! "

August 2021

"Thank you so much for pulling out all stops which allowed us to spend a wonderful week at Blue View. What a wonderful property it is. The location is fantastic with the Aviemore Orbital on the doorstep, our dog was in 7th heaven and we enjoyed many an evening having a glass of wine under the pergola listening to the sound of the burn at the bottom of the garden. You made our summer - thank you- we will most definitely be back."

August 2021

"We had a great time at Blue View. It was a reunion with some fiends we knew when we all lived in the US and also some very old friends from school. The property was in a great location and easy to walk everywhere in Aviemore. The quality of the interior, the finishes etc were spot on and pretty much everything we needed was available – (from a great range of glassware to having a few pods for the dishwasher and washing machine). The house was spotlessly clean and clearly quite new but still felt very welcoming. The outdoor are was great also. It was easy being here for a three night stay. Finally – fantastic, friendly customer service from the Seasgair Team! 😊"

August 2021

"We stayed at the Blue Lodge in August. Gorgeous house and garden and it’s dog friendly. Archie loved the glass balcony, he was able to watch everyone without moving from his spot. I loved the sound of the burn at the bottom of the garden, very relaxing. Ideally located in Aviemore for walking into the town centre or the Orbital walk is on your doorstep. We used Aviemore as a base to visits the West Coast for some day trips but we would definitely recommend and would stay again."

August 2021

Broomhill Steading

"We were fortunate enough to stay at Broomhill Steading on 2 separate occasions over the summer holidays. The location of the property is ideal. It’s only a short drive to Aviemore and Nethy Bridge is only 5 minutes away. On arrival the property was spotless and had everything we could possibly need during our time there. Our first visit happened to be during one of the hottest weeks of the year so we made great use of the garden areas and the BBQ’s. On our second visit the weather wasn’t so kind but that meant we got to enjoy our evenings making the most of the DVD’s, games etc that are in the property. Would definitely return again in the future."

August 2021

"Broomhill steading was absolutely beautiful, such a stunning conversion and everything has been thought of! We loved sitting on the decking/in the sauna enjoying the stunning views which face the steading. The most perfect place for a relaxing getaway with friends and family. We also really liked the fact that it is so near Aviemore, where we did some shopping and exploring. The peaceful surroundings and spacious interior of the steading makes this suitable for everyone. We will 100% be retuning! Many thanks again and we hope to see Broomhill again soon."

June 2021

"We had an excellent break at the Steading with great accommodation and wonderful weather for two weeks. We loved the house and garden and had plenty to entertain us. The house was spotlessly clean, well presented and ideally situated for exploring the area. We all had a great break at this lovely house and did look today book again but it's so busy not sure we can do that !!! Thanks to all for a lovely experience."

June 2021

"We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Broomhill Steading, which was made even better by the incredible weather. The property was immaculate and absolutely perfect for us. Between cycling Rothiemurchus to Loch Morlich and paddle boarding at Loch Insh, we also managed to relax on the terraced decking areas at the rear of the steading with the stunning views across cairngorm. We made full use of the bbq and fire provided and were even enjoying the views after midnight as the attached photo shows."

July 2021

"Having spent many years enjoying self-catering family holidays in 5* locations, we have now found our Shangri-la. This perfect place is Broomhill Steading at Dulnain Bridge in the Cairngorms which is a beautifully renovated and decorated homestead with every conceivable luxury and attention to detail......We can not recommend this wonderful home highly enough as it is perfect for artists, walkers, birdwatchers, cyclists, skiers, fishing......or just for anyone needing to recharge their batteries and relax. We are looking forward to spending many more happy holidays in this fabulous place."

August 2019

"Oh my goodness, we had an incredible time!! The lodge was perfect - really really special! I couldn’t believe all the little attention to details. The quality of furnishing was fabulous and you literally provided all possible equipment. The quality of everything was so good too. We adored the outside play area for the kids and the sauna was so beautiful too!! I honestly can’t convey adequately how impressed we were!!! Honestly, we were blown away and I’ve talked a LOT about it since we returned!!! We look forward to going back - thanks so much "

November 2021

"This was our third stay at Broomhill Steading, only this time with friends rather than young family. It is such a beautiful, spacious property and each couple enjoyed having a wing each! We took advantage of the well equipped kitchen and dining area, which is a very sociable space, by eating in most nights. We were also blessed with sunshine each day so made the most of the outside area at the rear of the Steading, which we hadn’t had the opportunity to on previous occasions. Our friends are already planning a return trip with their families! Once again, a brilliant break at Broomhill 😍 "

August 2021

Burnbrae Lodge

"Thanks for your mail. We absolutely loved our stay last week at Burnbrae Lodge. The property itself exceeded our expectations and was perfect in every way. Having three older children (teens/early twenties), having so much space combined with the games room and sauna meant we could had the perfect combination of individual and family time. The quality of the lodge, furnishings and equipment was as good as we have ever had in a rental property and the service provided was excellent. We only needed to reach out once to have the BBQ gas canister replaced, which was done in a matter of hours and in time for us to enjoy a lovely meal outside on our first full day! We also loved the app which gave us so many great ideas and tips for activities and places to visit and to dine at. One of my wife and my favourite things to do was swimming most mornings in Loch Garten, a truly beautiful place. All in all it was a very memorable holiday, helped by some stunning weather it has to be said, and we can't wait to come back - the only challenge will be whether to return to Burnbrae or try one of your other lodges! Thanks so much for preparing everything so well and making it so easy for us - much appreciated."

August 2021

"We had a lovely time at Burnbrae, it’s a beautiful house in a lovely location and we really enjoyed our time there. It was very well presented and clean and I hope to come to one of your cottages again soon."

December 2021

"We had a great stay at Burnbrae Lodge. It was brilliant having the games room next to the kitchen/family room - it meant that adults and kids could easily hang out together. Plenty of space for two families. We visited Landmark on a horribly rainy day and we’re soaked through after the first hour! The house’s location meant we could walk back to warm up, change into dry clothes and have lunch before heading back for an afternoon session on the water slides! We really enjoyed a session at Zip Trek in Alvie estate which we hadn’t done before and the sun finally came out for a day of biking at Glenlivet trails! "

June 2021

"We had a lovely holiday staying in Burnbrae Lodge. This was well equipped with beautiful modern kitchen and bathrooms. The view from the lounge of fields and mountains was stunning and we were entertained by hares boxing, deer, rabbits and pheasant playing. The games room and garage with bikes and scooters was a great edition which we made use of and enjoyed. A big thank you for having a stair gate which we hadn't thought of but needed. Very dog friendly places to eat were Boat Inn, at Boat of Garten, and Balovoulin in Aviemore. Good food and great service. Lovely walks at Loch an Eileen and Loch Morlich and trips to fort augustus along Loch Ness and also to Brodie Castle and Nairn beach which was 35 mins away. Beautiful white sand and good parking. On our last day we had breakfast at speyside Centre sitting outside, dogs welcome. Lovely little play park for granddaughter and a shop for me. A perfect end to our week. "

June 2021

"What can we say! Wow was the exclamation as each of us entered the house. Although big and roomy the property was also homely and we had a wonderful time there. We could happily have stayed in the house for the whole holiday. A big thank you to the cleaning staff for lovely clean rooms throughout and to yourselves for the professional booking service. Also thanks for the lovely surprises which were left for us to enjoy and the postcard which was very thoughtful. Given the opportunity we will be back asap."

June 2021

"We had such a wonderful stay at Burnbrae lodge. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed. The kids especially loved the games room, it kept them entertained for hours! I’m missing that beautiful view out the back of the lodge. We were so lucky with the weather that we had most of our meals outside. It was so relaxing to watch the swallows catch flies over the field. We even saw a deer wandering through the field one morning! We absolutely hope to return. Carrbridge is such a lovely place, and a great location for a holiday, there’s just so much to do in the area. "

August 2021

"We had a great time and the grandsons 16 and 12 loved the snooker and darts. We were a bit worried that they would be bored!! There was plenty space for us all to be together without being together."

December 2021

Caberfeidh

"My family of mixed ages from 12 to 70 years old thoroughly enjoyed this long awaited holiday. The lodge is in such a beautiful peaceful setting everyone loved it. We had wall to wall sunshine all week and we spent most of the time enjoying it in the garden where we played bowls, badminton, Cuba and board games. Also the lovely wood and riverside walks. We cooked and prepared all our meals, had a supermarket delivery delivered to the door which worked out well for us. The welcome pack was a nice touch especially the yummy fudge. Happy days.. Happy memories.."

July 2021

"We had a lovely family break with lots to do for three generations. Our highlight was watching the red squirrels play in the garden. We hope to return soon to this lovely house in one of our favourite parts of Scotland. "

January 2020

"Had a really great family holiday at Caberfeidh. The house was perfect in size, comfort, furnishings and location. The garden with its size and play equipment was a great hit with the grandchildren. The garden furniture was voted the best we had seen and was lovely to sit out on it enjoying coffees or evening drinks within the house's tranquil location. Was super to have easy access to the Badenoch Way and Loch Insh with off road routes to the Uath Lochans for nice family mountain biking. We all loved the house and location so much that I will need to have a chat with you about booking it again next year. Should also add that all the information on the app was really excellent and the communication before the visit, especially with covid19 changes to restrictions, was both helpful and appreciated ."

September 2021

"We had an amazing time in your house. It was perfect. Loved the wood burners. We will definitely be booking again. We had a murder mystery night. Don’t worry the murderer was caught!!"

December 2021

"We had a super holiday ( our 31st year In Kincraig!!). Caberfeidh is a lovely family home for a gathering . V pleased to have booked it already for next year. Comments re house - Comfortable beds and nice linen, log burners and a well equipped kitchen especially the super big fridge freezer . BBQ excellent, we all loved the big garden too. "

September 2021

"A lovely and stylish house in the heart of the Cairngorms. We visited Kincraig with our 3 adult kids, their partners and our grandson and the house had all of the facilities we needed. A great place to spend Hogmanay."

January 2020

"We had a super time at Caberfeidh. The hose is stunning and has everything you need for a weekend away. The kids enjoyed the games room and the garden, we all loved the fires and we even spotted a couple of red squirrels outside. We'd love to visit again in the summer time. "

January 2020

Cairn Eilrig

"We had an amazing stay at Cairn Eilrig, loved waking up every morning to the views from the living room and sun room. Could never get board of seeing that sun rise over Cairngorm Mountain. The lodge is a great base for all sightseeing and dog lovers. So many great walks at your door step. I dont think the dog even wants to leave! The lodge itself is lovely and has everything you need, we will most definitely be back. "

January 2020

"We had a wonderful stay at Cairn Elrig. It was the perfect place to celebrate Christmas. The views are fantastic and the walks from the front door are superb. Cairn Elrig is very well appointed with everything you need for a relaxing holiday"

December 2021

"We had a fabulous stay here for the week - a great weed of walking, mountain climbing etc. Loved the log fire and the amazing views from the lodge, entrance/porch area fab for drying off wet gear! Such a beautiful place, will definitely be back! "

January 2020

"You probably know by now we were so happy with Seasgair we re-booked after only one night there. The cottage is very comfortable and well maintained and the location great with fantastic views. "

September 2021

"We had a great time at Cairn Eilrig. The house was spotless and we felt at home immediately. The views from the house and garden were superb and enhanced by the somewhat unexpected heavy snowfall. The location of the property is fantastic with so many places and lovely walks close by. We loved the proximity of Loch Morlich, it’s beach and surrounding forest a mere 10 minute walk away. We hope it won’t be too long till we can return to one of your properties. We will definitely be recommending Seasgair Lodges to our friends and family."

May 2021

Craigard Lodge

"We had a fabulous time at Craigard Lodge, it is a beautiful house in a lovely setting. It had everything we needed for a family holiday, celebrating all the special birthday’s we had missed due to COVID-19. We had a mixture of ages from 6yrs to 70’s and there was something for everyone, some of the activities undertaken were hot tub, walking, zip lining, quad biking and barbecue. I would certainly recommend your company to friends and would hope to use you again in the future."

September 2021

"We had an absolutely brilliant holiday in Craigard Lodge! We know Boat of Garten and the area quite well but this was the first time that we’d had a family holiday there together. The Lodge was fabulous and we so enjoyed all the amenities that it offers. We very much appreciated the welcome tray of goodies - a lovely thought. We also appreciated our Golden Wedding Anniversary card being hand delivered to us - my brother, in Spain, was very keen that it arrived when we were in Boat of Garten, as the family holiday was to celebrate our anniversary. We would very much like to come back to one of your lodges, in fact, our son was already checking your website before we left, but, like us a year past January when we booked the Lodge, others have been doing the same and booking! But we will be having a family discussion soon so will see what transpires. Thank you for all your help in difficult times,"

July 2021

"This is our 8th time here and we can honestly say each time gets better and better. We loved coming to stay here. We love every room, it never fails to impress us. Having the lights and heating on when we arrived was a nice touch. We class this house our second home and cant wait to come back. "

January 2020

"We had a fantastic stay in Craigard Lodge over Christmas. The house was amazing, the welcome pack of treats was lovely and the beautiful Christmas tree made the house feel very special. When we arrived there had been freezing fog which made everything look like a scene from a Christmas card! The kids loved the cinema room and even had a sleepover in there. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub, even when it was -4 outside. The games room was a great place to escape from the noise of 4 excited children! The huge dining table was great for Christmas dinner and we sourced some offcuts of pine and holly to make the table look festive. "

December 2021

Douglas Cottage

"I had a fantastic long weekend at Douglas Cottage. It was so cosy and the welcome goodies were greatly appreciated - especially the tablet! The garden was great for Rex the dog and he loved all the forest walks right on the doorstep. I have recommended Seasgair Lodges to all my friends and hope to be back in 2022."

December 2021

"Douglas Cottage is a beautiful cottage and we could not have asked for anything else, even though the cottage is in the middle of Boat of Garten you wouldn’t really know it as it was peaceful. Plenty of walks and bike rides available from the cottage."

September 2021

"Douglas Cottage was absolutely stunning and very spacious. We really enjoyed sitting in the front lounge with the log fire on, very cosy indeed. The kitchen and dining space were lovely for sitting down for meals. It was great having space to store our bikes as well which was handy. Unfortunately the weather didn’t allow us to sit outside in the lovely garden. We loved the master bedroom and en-suite, the bed was really comfy. Everything about the cottage was immaculate snd spotless. So glad we decided to try Douglas cottage which is now one of our favourite places to holiday and we are looking forward to our stay next year."

November 2021

"Brilliant stay with two young children, cottage has everything we needed and more. Plenty to do in the area and lots of walks. Would love to return. "

December 2019

"We have just spent a wonderful week in Douglas Cottage. The location - goes without saying - is amazing. As is the cottage itself. It has everything we could possible need - so much so it has been a real home from home. Already we want to come back! Thank you for giving us a memorable time. "

November 2019

"We have had such a lovely stay at Douglas Cottage during working on Autumnwatch. It was lovely to come home to a toasty home at the end of the day! Thank you for the bread and jam - it went down a treat. We cant wait to come back! "

November 2019

"What can I say thats not already been said. Such a special cottage - didnt want to leave! Thank you for a wonderful stay - more happy memories made. Look forward to returning. "

January 2020

Firhall

"Thank you so much for making our break so comfortable and luxurious. The family had a ball - wonderful home and location. We’re keen to come back but availability looks scarce this year which says a great deal about Firhill!! Such a lovely place and space to unwind. "

June 2021

"We had a lovely stay at Firhall, a wonderful house and plenty of space in a quiet location. Boat of Garten is a great base for walking and the local shop is excellent as is the local pub. Very tastefully decorated and well equipped throughout. We were very lucky with the weather and walked every day during our holiday. Highly recommended!"

July 2021

"We had a lovely time. The house was lovely, it was immaculate, tastefully decorated and everything we needed was there. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay with you and would certainly book with you again. And to top it all the weather was kind to us too. "

September 2020

"We loved our stay at Firhall and it was great to be in the heart of the village, with all the local amenities a walk away. The house itself was very well appointed and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and of a good size. The kitchen had all modern amenities and the large kitchen table was great for entertaining round. Fortunately we had no need of the log burner due to the great weather over the week but the bbq got a good work out."

August 2020

"We had the most amazing stay at Firhall. It was so warm and welcoming. The Christmas tree was such a special touch as well and the treats left for our stay. I have already recommended Firhall to lots of my friends and family. We will 100% be back. "

December 2021

"We had a great stay at Firhall. It’s a lovely house and we were very impressed with how well it was kitted out including “little things” like a decent selection of sharp kitchen knives. Every detail inside and out seemed to have been thought through, so credit to Seasgair."

December 2021

Foresters Lodge

"We had an absolute blast here! The hot tub was amazing. The sauna exceeded expectations. We also appreciated the local goodies left for us. Wonderful weekend away. "

January 2020

"Thank you for your email. We had a brilliant week at Foresters Lodge. A great place to spent time with good friends, very comfy with a feeling of luxury but not too precious giving a real relaxed feeling to our time together. An ideal location to walk, cycle and explore this beautiful part of the world. You were so helpful and kind we have now members of our family and friends booked two of your other properties in Aviemore before the end of the year. Just checking the rest of our group are happy to share photos and I will send some to you. Once again many thanks and hopefully see you in 2022."

October 2021

"We had a great stay at Foresters Lodge and made the most of the hot tub and sauna over the weekend. The kids also loved playing in the garden and climbing the tree to the little wooden platform. We also enjoyed the surprise playlist while having a bbq out on the patio. The house was very well equipped and I think it had everything we needed. The location was superb and we were able to walk from the house along the river to Nethy Bridge and back through the forest. "

July 2021

"Had an amazing stay at the lodge!! The house is stunning, spa is fabulous and we loved the hot tub. Totally topped anywhere we have stayed before."

January 2020

"Great house, nice garden, hot tub, sauna beautiful and plenty to do about. Good if you like walking etc. Would definitely go back. "

September 2021

Kincraig House

"Thank you for helping us have a wonderful family Christmas at Kincraig House"

December 2021

"We had an absolutely wonderful time at Kincraig House over the weekend! We can’t wait to come back again in the future, such a special place to celebrate my mother in law’s 70th birthday."

September 2021

"Would would just like to thank all at Seasgair Lodges for the wonderful week our family spent at Kincraig House. Our grandkids (and their mum and dad's) had a great time. You certainly go out your way to ensure your guest's have the best time ever. The facilities and accommodation are second to none. Everything was spotlessly clean and the welcome pack you provided were excellent and greatly appreciated. Would not think twice about booking again."

August 2021

"Kincraig House is a superb house for family gatherings. We were 3 generations , 4 families ranging from 6 months to 70+, meeting up from the UK and Overseas. It suited us all with ample space for all age groups, both inside and outside. Dining outside each evening was a bonus and all loved the Hot Tub and Fire Pit The house is equipped to a very high standard and decor with excellent towels and equipment."

July 2021

"We all had a wonderful time at Kincraig House. The accomodation was first class . The hot tub and games room were both well used by the children and the catering provided by Speyside Kitchens more than met with our expectations. Will be back in touch to book again."

September 2021

"Just to say we had a lovely week at Kincraig House; it’s certainly a lovely property in a great location. Many thanks again, and hopefully we’ll return in the not too distant future. "

December 2021

Kincraig House

"Such a beautiful house in the most incredible setting! The house has everything that we needed. The design and furnishings are all beautiful, we felt so comfortable and at home. We look forward to returning. "

October 2020

"Thank you for enabling us to celebrate our very special day in your lovely house with all our family. Very well equipped with all needs cared for including the dogs! Comfortable and cosy. The view of the snow capped mountains this morning was the icing on the cake. Thank you "

November 2020

"What a fantastic week we've had in the beautiful Kincraig House. We've enjoyed everything the Highlands have to offer and loved returning to this gorgeous house to sit by the lovely wood burner in the evenings. It is so cosy. Its been a much needed break. Thank you and we hope to return again soon. "

October 2020

"Second time around, equally as lovely as the first. Attention to detail in this wonderful property is truly excellent! Looking forward to returning next year, hopefully under more normal circumstances! "

September 2020

"We had a momentous and wonderful stay here celebrating numerous family birthdays and our parents 40th anniversary. We all love the house, the log fire, the feel of the place, and the views are simply stunning. We shall definitely see you again soon. "

October 2019

"Thank you for a wonderful stay, the house was really clean, organised and we loved the Christmas Tree. There was lots to do and after a long day it was nice to snuggle up on the comfy beds. The kids loved exploring the house and enjoyed the Jam! Will hopefully visit again. "

December 2019

"Amazing place to stay. Beautifully furnished and decorated with a fantastic set up in the kitchen. We were lucky enough to get crisp mornings and days and the views were beautiful. We all look forward to coming again. "

December 2019

Mountain View Lodge

"Thank you for our lovely stay in your holiday cottage. The Christmas trees were a lovely touch both upstairs and downstairs. We will definitely be back in the Cairngorm area next year and your list of recommendations for cafes were excellent (KJ bakers was excellent). "

December 2021

"We had a great time last week, even if the weather was not great we had a fantastic holiday . The house has everything, and even looking at the amazing view outside (with a glass of wine better) was fantastic. Our daughters enjoyed the games room and watching Netflix in the evening was a bonus. We hope to be back next year! "

July 2021

"We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the lodge. It is a stunning property in a beautiful location and within easy reach of the whole of the Cairngorms, so there is plenty to do without having to travel too far. The property was really well equipped and had everything needed to cater for our stay, including super comfy beds! The added bonus of the hot tub, bbq, fire pit and the games room was brilliant, and all were very well used during our stay! From the initial booking we were very well looked after with excellent communication, even when the lodge changed companies after our booking. Everything was as described on the website and we were very happy with everything. We are already planning our next break with Seasgair Lodges. "

September 2020

"We recently stayed at mountain view lodge and can honestly say we had the best time in you’re wonderful lodge.The view, location,space in the house was fantastic and so peaceful.My little girl is autistic and was really struggling before we left but she had the best time and is so much happier after being on her holiday.The farmer up the rd stopped and let her in the tractor which she was loving. We went to landmark,aviemore and drove to nairn which was beautiful on top of all the local lochs. Grantown on Spey is a lovely little town wit everything u need we honestly can’t wait to visit again so thank u. If u have any other lodges that are similar we would love to visit if u can let me no that would be great also"

June 2021

"Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Mountain View Lodge. It was exactly as described on your website. A great base for exploring throughout the day and a home from home to relax in for the evening. Lots of lovely touches including the locally sourced goodies (coffee, jam & oatcakes). Clean on arrival and we were well informed throughout the booking process. The children loved the swings and the games room and also commented on how comfy the beds were. Would definitely book again with Seasgair. "

October 2020

"Thank you so much for a really wonderful stay - my mum absolutely loved the surprise for her 60th birthday! We thoroughly enjoyed the lodge including the unbelievable views, well thought-out indoor spaces & decor, games room and the extra little touches (welcome jam, tea etc!). We found the place to be spotless on arrival and loved the Christmas decorations too! It had everything we needed such as tv with Netflix etc, Alexa for speakers, coffee pods, good internet connection, the guestbook app was very helpful and the water pressure & heating was amazing too! It was also in a fabulous location so we were able to visit a distillery, dark sky parks, wildlife park and Inverness (with easy access to the airport as well)! "

December 2021

Nethy Station

"We had a lovely time thank you and will definitely be back. The accommodation and situation was just great. It was so easy to get on walks and the field near by meant a good place for our dogs to have a run. My husband and son enjoyed the table tennis as you can see. Accommodation was ideal for the dogs with the utility room. As you know it was very wet when we were there and it was helpful to go through the utility and clean the dogs down before getting into the living area. The welcome pack was a really nice touch, always a good sign of people who care about there visitors. Already planning a return visit. "

May 2021

"We had a wonderful stay at Nethy Station although we did feel slightly guilty that we had power and warmth while our family back home in Aberdeenshire were suffering from the effects of the storm! The lodge was lovely and cosy. Nice and modern after the renovation last year. "

November 2021

"We had a lovely time. The accommodation was ideal for a family celebration. The table tennis went down well with the younger generation. I would be happy to recommend this property to friends."

September 2021

"Just wanted to say a big thank you for having us this weekend. Nethy station – what a lovely place that is. You’ve made it so lovely. We are coming back in 2022. Thank you. "

September 2021

Pityoulish Steading

"We had a wonderful week and very lucky with the weather. Pityoulish is a beautiful (living the dream) property with incredible views and location was fabulous, my niece and nephew tried out the paddle board I bought them for our break both at loch morlich and loch pityoulish which they said was the best. Games room and hot tub was a bonus to keep us busy. Many thanks again for your wonderful hospitality and service."

October 2021

"We had a wonderful weekend! We were really desperate for some time away from the same four walls of home. With a 15 y o girl, 17 y o boy, a cycling dad and a running mum, we’re a family who can struggle to find common ground on UK breaks, but this one was just the right balance of on-the-doorstep activity and chill time. We ping-pong’ed, petanqued, kicked a ball around, had a freezing dip followed by the hot tub and enjoyed a lovely evening BBQ-ing and toasting marshmallows round the fire pit. We only used the car to pick up some pizzas on Sunday night, and I’ve rarely enjoyed such a harmonious family getaway. It was freezing and (mostly) the weather was fowl, and that did not matter one jot. Pityoulish is a heavenly place – we would have stayed there for the rest of the month if it wasn’t for exams, work, and a general lack of clean clothes…oh and the fact its fully booked! Thank you for the excellent hospitality!"

May 2021

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pityoulish Steading. Outstanding accommodation in an outstanding environment. What more can I say."

June 2021

"We had a fantastic time staying at Pityoulish Steading. The house looks amazing inside & out but is also comfy and well equipped too. Loved the hot tub and used it most evenings - great spot to sit & relax and admire the view! The house is in a great location, easy to get to places & in a really peaceful place. Also had some visits from local wildlife with a deer enjoying eating the grass. The kids loved roasting marshmallows on the fire pit & playing table tennis in the games room. We made the most of being so close to Rothiemurcus & Glenmore estates, as well as enjoying our usual walking routes we found some new ones too (including finding Aviemore’s TV mast on top of a nearby hill!). We also went bike riding, golfing, horse riding, paddle boarding, wild swimming & tree zoning!"

September 2020

"This is such a special property and we definitely hope to return. Comfortable beds, wonderful furnishings and a magnificent kitchen were some of the highlights, not to mention the hot tub and firepit where we spent our evenings. The welcome pack was so lovely, and it was great that the items were all locally sourced. We were only there for a weekend - next time it will be longer! "

May 2021

"We had an absolutely wonderful time at Pityoulish Steading. It is the perfect house for a family break away. Everyone loved their rooms and a bathroom for each bedroom was a big plus! The kitchen and living areas were very well equipped and extremely comfortable. But it was the private setting in its own courtyard with hot tub, fire pit and outdoor eating area that sold it to us. Hopefully we will be back at some point."

September 2020

Riverside Lodge

"We had a fantastic week in Riverside, despite the Covid-related changes involved. This is an area we frequent almost yearly for holidays and we’ve stayed in many different cottages from different providers over the years from Laggan to Grantown and I can honestly say that Riverside is the best we’ve stayed in yet. A really lovely house with an incredibly private garden – we could easily have been miles from civilisation. Our 9 year old declared on the first night that he wanted to move house. When we asked him about his friends back home, he simply replied that we should move the house!"

August 2020

"We had a lovely break at Riverside Lodge. What a fantastic property and beautiful setting. Couldn’t fault anything. Thank you for the lovely welcome treats, very much appreciated. It was very relaxing, we had a walk round Aviemore and had an excellent meal at Smiffys. We also had a walk up Cairngorm with a stop off at Loch Morlich for a walk along the lovely Sandy beach."

November 2020

"Our 2nd visit to Riverside Lodge & 3rd stay with Seasgairlodges - absolutely loved it, the location of Riverside lodge is very special, from the relaxing sound of the river at the bottom of the garden to the forest trails on your doorstep, Aviemore and the Cairngorms national park offers plenty of opportunity to engage with nature and provides the perfect escape from our usual madness... So much so we keep coming back! The quality, attention to detail and cleanliness of the accommodation that Seasgairlodges provides is unwavering... Just need to work out when we can return and which house to stay in! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"

September 2020

"Thank you we did have a lovely time, our most favourite yet. Comfortable seating, and a lovely view of the river, even from the bed. Lovely goodies. "

November 2021

"Riverside was immaculate yet again as this was our 2nd visit. What a wonderful house in a beautiful location, so peaceful and doggy walks right on our doorstep. Also we would like to thank you on our gift pack full of wonderful goodies, it was full of quality food and drinks which we enjoyed. We will see you again in March and looking forward to a different cottage next September."

November 2020

"We had a wonderful holiday, the lodge was beautiful and we loved the open plan which allowed us to watch the children and keep them safe. There was so much to do in the local area, we visited the Osprey Centre late one afternoon and were lucky enough to see the male return to the nest after 10 days away! My son and his family enjoyed a lovely evening together round the fire pit, and we did indeed discuss returning some time in the future as there was so much to do to occupy the children, perhaps when they are a little bit older. We were sorry to leave Nethybridge and would recommend your lodges to anyone who wants either a peaceful time away from everything or a fun activity holiday."

May 2021

"What a beautiful lodge this is, wonderful views from the living area to the bedroom. The full length windows allow plenty of light into the rooms. Well equipped with everything you need. We where very lucky to get our weekend away, so grateful that we did. Nethy Bridge is a lovely village, with ample walks right on your doorstep, lots to do and see, you won’t get bored.This is our second stay through Seasgair, nothing is a problem to them, and we will certainly book with them again, hopefully next year. Thank you very much for the welcome gift pack, very thoughtful, and very much appreciated."

December 2020

Rose Cottage

"Back from the most amazing few days away in Bonny Scotland. We had the absolute privilege to stay in Rose Cottage in the beautiful village of Carrbridge. From the minute we opened the door to the cottage we felt at home. Rose Cottage is a stunning property packed full of little touches that made our holiday something quite special. The little welcome pack of local produce was a lovely touch. Seasgair have definitely put their personal touch on the cottage including art work from local artists and little touches like hand wash from the Highland soap company. The cottage was warm and cosy and the log burner was a definite treat after a day out in the Scottish fresh air. The kitchen was packed with everything needed if you want to eat at home. The beds were were very comfortable and made for a relaxing deep sleep before heading out the next day. The local area has everything you need. Tesco is just down the road in Aviemore along with a little M&S food at the petrol station. The area is a haven for the outdoor lovers. My partner and son made the most of the mountain bike trails while I had fun quad biking at Rothiemurchus and doing the Hairy Coo safari. There is plenty to see and do in and around Aviemore and the scenery in Autumn is stunning. The Cairn pub up the road is worth a visit and has the most amazing burgers! Seasgair have been amazing from booking to arrival. The app that has been produced is a lovely touch and it is clear that they are passionate about supporting the local area and local businesses. They respond to queries extremely quickly and it has been a pleasure to support their business. It's definitely a 10 out of 10 from us for both the accommodation, Seasgair and the local area. We visit Scotland every year and will definitely be booking with this fab company again. "

October 2021

"We were most impressed when we arrived at Rose Cottage at Carrbridge. The Cottage was absolutely immaculate and we were welcomed with a lovely hand written note and some goodies for the stay! The cottage was spotless and had everything we needed! The garden was enclosed for the children to play outside and I could even do a wash and hang it out on the whirly which made life easier for me going home! It had every utensil we needed and appliance! The app which we were given to download with all the details of the cottage had everything we needed in it which was so well thought out. Takeaways, restaurants, emergency contacts and wifi! We would definitely use Seasgair hand picked lodges again and would highly recommend them! Thank you to the owners and staff for all there kindness and hardwork in making us feel relaxed and welcome! We will be back!"

August 2021

"We recently stayed at Rose cottage and couldn’t praise them enough. The cottage was exceptionally clean and even though they stated some of the furnishings were removed due to covid restrictions, you wouldn’t have noticed due to the high standard of finish to the cottage that made it homely but luxury. Having children there as well I wondered if we would have to adapt a little but the high chair, children cutlery/plates etc and outdoor space made it a perfect family stay. The breakfast pack was a surprise and a completely lovely touch, we loved it. The location, if you are a family who want to go to landmark, this is the place to stay. The park is offering a pass to leave the park and have lunch in your car if you would rather - but having your accommodation across the road is perfect for families especially younger kids who may need a little time away. Thank you again!! We have recommended to friends and would love to come back. "

July 2021

"We had a lovely stay in the cottage, it was one of the best equipped and thoughtfully decorated places we’ve stayed in a while. I really liked how secure the garden was for our dog and the fact there were fences around both the back and front gardens. "

September 2021

"Definitely one of the best equipped cottages we've ever stayed in and I am now actively persuading my husband that a Smeg Fridge is the way ahead! Amazing location, convenient for everywhere and with great walks from the door and a good local hotel serving nice meals."

September 2021

Rymore Wood Lodge

"We had a fanstastic time again at Rymore Wood Lodge. We were so lucky to have snow and enjoy the beautiful scenery."

December 2021

"Rymore Wood Lodge is a wildlife lovers dream! Having the squirrel and bird feeders in the garden was really nice and getting to see the badgers and pine marten each night was amazing. The house is in the middle of the forest and you have walks right on your doorstep. We often walked for hours without seeing another soul. Hand feeding the birds and Loch Garten was a real highlight. The house was spacious but cosy, well equipped and perfect for large families or groups. We have never been to such a well equipped holiday cottage before. We could have easily stayed for 2 weeks without getting bored as there is so much to do locally but it is just as easy to sit back and enjoy the house. We will definitely return, this is now our favourite holiday house. I would also like to say how impressed we were with everyone we had contact with at Seasgair. The help, flexibility and friendliness was second to none."

November 2020

"Firstly, we would like to emphasise that we loved our stay at the lodge. The peace was something to behold; opening the door with the sound of humanity totally absent as background noise was something very special. We are wildlife lovers and the lodge certainly fulfilled this passion with regular visits from pine maten(s), badgers, red squirrel, roe deer along with a large variety of birdlife. The wildlife cameras were a real bonus for us, enabling us to view the wildlife that we may have otherwise missed, it really was superb to be able to enjoy the wealth of wildlife the surrounding forest had to offer without having to leave the lodge. "

June 2021

"Thanks for the excellent customer service and wee gifts we found on arrival. The lodge and location were both fantastic and we had a wonderful few days that were busy yet relaxing! We all enjoyed watching the birds, squirrels and wildlife outside the kitchen window - great for the kids to see so close-up. An excellent break in beautiful surroundings."

August 2020

"We had a fantastic stay even if a bit rainy, there was only two of us but the house felt so comfortable straight away. We know the area well and I had purposely chosen Rymore for its position as I wanted to see some wildlife and boy it didn’t disappoint, I was glued to outside with my camera and delighted to see pine Martin, badger, deer, the red squirrels, a multitude of birds from sparrow hawk to woodpecker and a glimpse of the elusive cuckoo ... if only an osprey or capercaillie had appeared to make my day haha. The house had everything we needed and more, thanks for the goodies left for our arrival, we would love to return though I have my eyes on a couple of your other properties as well."

May 2021

"We were truly delighted with our experience at Rymore Wood Lodge. The lodge has so much character surrounded by the forest, which is very unique. It also feels incredibly homely and has everything one would need, both as an adult, and as a child. Our three year old daughter was overwhelmed by Rymore, as we were, with the visible presence of wildlife surrounding the lodge. Throughout our stay we were blessed to see Pine Marten, Badger, Red Squirrel and a host of rare birds, fed by the seed kindly provided."

December 2021

Smithy & Riverside Lodge

"The house is ideal for families or groups of friends and it couldn't be better equipped for what we needed."

August 2020

"The huge open plan area makes for the perfect place for a special get together"

April 2020

The Bothy

"We had the best time thanks so much. Alfie our dog loved snoozing in front of the fire... "

December 2021

"Thank you for such a wonderful stay at The Bothy. We really have had a lovely few days - plus the weather also turned out to be much nicer than expected. Thank you for the lovely welcome gifts - a really nice and special touch. "

May 2021

"My friend and I had the best of holidays in your beautiful cottage, the Bothy. It was spotless , airy and so quiet. I really appreciated the bowls and biscuits left for my dog but it was bittersweet as I lost him in March at 15 years old. He would have loved the secluded and secure garden. The directions to the Bothy were spot on. We just loved the house and especially the garden and my friend says it's the best place she's ever stayed, and we've stayed in quite a few! We certainly intend to return. We were impressed with the cleanliness with which we're so obsessed because of covid, thank you, we felt very safe. We loved watching the bees in the morning. "

June 2021

"Perfect place to stay while in the Aviemore area. Great well kept cottage and would rent again."

August 2021

The Dell of Rothiemurchus

"We had an amazing stay at The Dell of Rothiemurchus, fantastic house with outstanding facilities in easy walking distance to Aviemore and gorgeous walks right on the doorstep. The house itself was stunning and luxurious, we loved every minute, the only problem we had was that a weekend wasn't long enough. Looking forward to the next visit, thank you for making our stay in the gorgeous Cairngorms absolutely perfect. Looking forward to our visit in Jan, this time to Foresters Lodge. "

October 2021

"Thank you for an amazing week. Beautiful house and gardens, fire pit and hot tub. We had a great family celebration and fun fab week. "

August 2020

"We had a fantastic time with the family for a 60th birthday celebration. Beautiful house with all the amenities that were required to take full advantage of the surrounding gardens. Highly recommended. "

July 2020

"The Dell of Rothiemurchus was ideal for our three generations family Christmas. The secure gardens and spacious house provided lots of room for the children, the kitchen island was a popular early morning and evening social space, while the large comfortable sitting room and log fire was great for weary adults. For those seeking peace and quiet there was also the second sitting room in the West Wing. The location is ideal with a wide range of walks on the doorstep, shops within easy reach and a selection of lochs to explore amid stunning scenery."

December 2021

"This was a family get together and everyone had an amazing time. The property and the grounds were just fantastic. There was so much space in and outside the house and it really allowed us to relax and enjoy our break. Both the house and gardens were beautifully maintained and it was so relaxing to spend time there. During the week the group played golf, went on bike rides, went go karting and the kids did the treezone climbing. I think we all rediscovered how amazing the area is. Can't praise the house, the area and your team enough. "

August 2020

"We had a lovely stay for 2nd year in a row at the Dell. It’s a wonderful home and the gardens are amazing. So peaceful. The weather last week was an added bonus and made the week all the more special."

June 2021

The Old Smithy

"We really enjoyed our weekend at the delightful cottage."

December 2021

"We've really enjoyed our stay in the Old Smithy. The scenery is stunning and it has been really refreshing to be situated in such a secluded area, not having to listen to any cars outside, only the sounds of the stream. It has been extremely pleasant and is certainly a cottage I would come back to again. "

January 2020

"We had a truly wonderful stay at the Old Smithy- loved it and was perfect for all of us and our 10 month old cocker spaniel, Nia. The location is perfect as we love walking and gives us some lovely walks nearby but access to the wider area."

May 2021

"A lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Private steps leading down to the river and the log burning stove which will keep you warm after a day walking in the forest or hills...Five stars"

March 2020

The Post House

"Yes we did indeed have a lovely time at the posthouse in Kingussie. The lodge was ideal for our needs and we enjoyed walks in the area and the fact it was in the lively little town of Kingussie. We did appreciate the efficiency and speed by which our couple of issues were dealt with whilst there. Once again though I will reiterate we had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the space and the fact the Posthouse was so well equipped for our needs"

October 2021

"We have just returned from an amazing holiday at the post house. We have waited so long to get away on this holiday as it’s had to be changed a number of times due to covid. I’d like to firstly mention how professional Seasgair staff are and how amazing the communication was from start to finish, we had organised two special occasions at the house and the staff were fantastic at helping us with whatever was needed. The post house exceeded our expectations and they have really thought about everything that guests may need. Our welcome gift was delicious and really appreciated, the Spotify play list was a great idea and we listened to it as we chilled out in the hot tub! The house was very clean, towels and bed linen were crisp white with very comfortable beds. The house lay out suited us very well (it’s massive) as we had so many of us staying, we were amazed at the history of the house and loved that they kept the very large door which was once used in the sorting office as a table. The sauna and steam room was a added bonus and pure luxury, the yoga room is a great area for relaxation and even chill out time to read a book. We have fallen in love with Kingussie and the post house, we created so many memories with a perfect location and in an amazing house that will last forever. We can’t wait to come back again."

July 2021

"We had a lovely time at The Posthouse in Kingussie. The lodge was ideal for our needs and we enjoyed walks in the area and the fact it was in the lively little town of Kingussie. We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the space and the fact The Posthouse was so well equipped for our needs."

28 October 2021

"Thanks for the email and thank you for the lovely accommodation at the weekend. It was ideal for our group. We had a great time and it was great to have the hot tub and sauna along with such a well equiped kitchen (it is always my worry in holiday houses). We try and have a weekend away every year and at the moment this would be top of the list to rebook. Fab accommodation for a large group. "

November 2021

"I just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful stay we loved the house and little touches, it was just wonderful! "

December 2021

The West Wing

"Thank you for a lovely experience. We enjoyed the beautiful house with spacious gardens and the nearness to attractions. A calming and warm environment in which we could relax and renew friendships. Thank you "

August 2020

"A magical and enchanting place to stay and create fond and authentic Scottish Highland memories. We loved everything about this beautiful experience. Thank you! "

July 2020

"The property is very comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The beds are super comfy and the showers out of this world. Superb location meaning we travelled for no more than 15 mins to each beauty spot and the views from the hot tub were just breathtaking. Total peace and quiet when cosied up in the house."

September 2020

"We had a really great time at the West Wing of Dell House, the house was so comfortable and the location amazing. The garden was lovely and the fire pit was fantastic for eating al fresco on a chilly evening and we had a great barbecue round the fire on our last night. We loved the hot tub for relaxation and recovery after a hard day's cycling or walking. The house felt away from it all and peaceful even though it was so close to Aviemore. The rooms are big, beds comfortable, and a big, well equipped kitchen. Owners really helpful with a couple of queries we had which were sorted really quickly. Really had a fab time! Thank you. "

September 2020

"The you for a lovely holiday, such a beautiful house and gardens. We loved the hot tub. An amazing place to stay. "

October 2019

The Wilds

"We had the most amazing time at The Wilds. The house is absolutely stunning, nothing like anywhere I’ve stayed before. It is so spacious, plenty of room for us and the dogs. For dogs the outdoor space is ideal, plenty of space to explore. The amenities are fantastic, especially the outdoor hot tub and games room! The location is perfect for exploring. During our stay we went to Loch Insh water sports centre and did canoeing and kayaking. We also went quad biking near Aviemore. You could easily spend a week or longer there as there’s so much to see and do. We wanted to climb a Munro but it was too foggy. I would 100% recommend and I’m already looking for an excuse to book again!"

August 2021

"Myself and my family had an fantastic time at your beautiful house. Everything was perfect. Plenty of space for everyone to enjoy their own time or come together in the family areas. The hot tub, games room and fire pit were a big hit. We loved the outdoor areas and garden and felt very secluded. So pleased we choose The Wilds!! We will definitely be back. We visited Landmark Adventure Park, excellent for kids and tried out paddle boarding at Loch Insh a few miles away. We had great fun! "

June 2021

"We had an awesome time at THE WILDS a long overdue family get together and had so much fun. The lodge was so nice and we all enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the lodge and watching the red squirrel every morning. The hot tub was well used even part of the losing teams forfeit from the mini Highland games that we took part in at IN YOUR ELEMENT at Rothiemurchus. We used the fire pit to toast our marshmallows and had a few games of table tennis. BBQ on Saturday night was great too. We went for a long walk on Sunday with a wonderful view of the loch. We would certainly recommend to anyone and will definitely like to return. "

November 2021

"Another great holiday spent at the Wilds! Lodge is the perfect place for a large family gathering! Particularly love the outside space and extensive garden great for children to explore. Amazing wildlife including pine marten spotted at night. Lots of beautiful walks from the door enjoyed by all. Beautiful lodge, clean and spacious. Looking forward to our next holiday here’"

August 2021

"We had a wonderful holiday. It went by so fast. The lodge was beautiful and we enjoyed every night, having dinner, drinking wine, playing games. We were so lucky with the weather. Just one bad day out of the 7. The rest of the time it was mild and we could enjoy the fire pit and the hot tub. At first we thought we were going to be too remote. We soon realised that we were, in fact, perfectly situated for all the activities that we had booked. Loch Insh watersports. The highland wildlife park. Quad biking and Landmark to name a few. The Post Office cafe was a little gem. The app is a brilliant tool and helped us a lot with reference etc. From our family to you and yours, thank you. We have some great memories to cherish now. We fell in love with Scotland even more. "

October 2021

"What a fantastic place to celebrate turning 40 with the family! 7 adults, 7 children and 2 dogs were in heaven here. The garden is amazing for bird watching, BBQ'ing, playing hide and seek and of course hot tubbing! See you in September! "

February 2020

"We had a wonderful week at The Wilds. It is probably the best house we’ve stayed in in the Cairngorms and we’ve been coming every year for the last 10 years! Bonus too that it’s dog friendly - our spaniel loved it too. The area is fantastic, with so much to do, and we enjoyed many walks, water sports and other outdoor activities. The house was a lovely retreat to come back to each night, and the outside area with BBQ, fire pit and hot tub was well used! We ordered meals from Speyside Kitchen which were fantastic, and saved us cooking. We hope to return soon, although sadly I see the house is booked up for months!"

July 2021

Tomdhu Lodge

"We had a great time at Tomdhu Lodge; its a beautiful, comfortable & warm home with great views and in a great location. The house was also clean and tidy, and Judith & Tanja provided great customer service. We wouldn’t hesitate to book via Seasgair again and would book Tomdhu again"

September 2020

"I have just returned from a stay in Tomdhu Lodge ,we all had a lovely time and we’re very impressed with the lodge."

December 2021

"Yet another beautiful lodge from Seasgair. We are never disappointed having visited a number of their lodges previously. Tomdhu is in a great location close to both Boat of Garten and Nethy Bridge. There are numerous walks to explore close by. Swimming in Loch Vaa is great and just a 10 minute drive. The view from the lodge is stunning. Birds of prey, deer, hares and the resident large frog frequently pass by. The lodge itself was once again spotless. It has all modern facilities, very well decorated and is very spacious. The open plan kitchen/ living room is just fantastic for family dining. The team are always friendly and available to assist you if required. I would highly recommend this lodge and would have no hesitation in returning."

August 2021

"We had a fantastic time at Tomdhu Lodge. The house was presented immaculately clean and even the weather was good to us. Our favourite walk this time was around Loch An Eilein. Please feel free to use the pictures sent on social media. Thanks for your help in organising a memorable holiday."

September 2021

"Thanks for the email. We had an absolutely fantastic time. We found the house to be immaculately clean and beautifully presented on arrival. The level of detail with regards the welcome pack, card, jam and coffee etc was first class. We were also pleasantly surprised at the amount of utensils stocked - it really had absolutely everything we needed. I actually can't think of anything else that would have improved our stay. My six and two year old girls had a fantastic time with our friends eight year old girl and six year old boy - sadly it all passed far too quickly! We are getting together this weekend to discuss arranging our visit for next year :)"

September 2020

"The house certainly has the wow factor. The place is excellently appointed. Good to watch the stunning sunsets while in the hot tub. Also in said hot tub with the frost around in the morning. Peaceful. A real treat is to stay in this luxurious lodge. "

March 2020

Trails End Lodge

"Another fantastic stay at Trails End Lodge and a wonderful way to end the festivities. Have really enjoyed this cosy but large space. Its suited our family a treat. "

January 2020

"Just a belated thank you for the lovely stay we had at Trails End Lodge. It was a fabulous place to stay as a family, albeit a smaller gathering due to Covid restrictions, none the less very enjoyable, just what we all needed after a difficult year. The Covid measures put in place were very reassuring and well thought out. The Lodge was spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. Great location for getting out into the wilds whilst being nearby to those all essential amenities….shops, food and bars! Aviemore seemed very Covid aware and well organised. Many thanks also for the “goodies” on arrival, much appreciated! We’ve been visiting Aviemore for many years, this is one of the best properties we’ve stayed in, We’ll definitely return! "

June 2021

"I just want to say thank you so much for a lovely stay at Trails End Lodge, everything was just perfect. We loved being close enough to the centre of Aviemore to walk into town. The neighbourhood that the lodge is in is just lovely and so quiet. Our break was so peaceful. These are crazy times we are living through right now and it was so nice to be able to get away and have a change of scene. The lodge was spotlessly clean and we were left a lovely welcome pack of coffee and other local produce which I wasn't expecting. My son absolutely loved the huge garden as well. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and would choose Trails End lodge again. Thanks again for a lovely stay"

November 2020

"The Lodge is located perfectly and it was great to get some walks in the woods, just on the doorstep. We even had deer at the end of the garden on a couple of mornings."

October 2020

"We had a fantastic time at Trails End Lodge. The lodge is very spacious, with a lovely large garden for Brodie to explore. The location is perfect for exploring Aviemore and we had many walks in the woods, enjoying the sunshine & local wildlife. Another fab lodge in a very peaceful location and we look forward to our stay with you in March."

September 2021

Westcott

"We had a wonderful break at Westcott. The lodge was beautiful with everything we could have wanted. It was clean and warm, lovely to come back to after a day walking and exploring. We even made use of the hot tub despite the chilly temperatures in the evening. The dogs loved watching the squirrels in the morning and we were delighted to have such great walks straight from the lodge. We hope to come back soon."

November 2020

"We had a fabulous stay at Westcott thank you, we absolutely loved it. It was even better than we expected, in a stunning location with gorgeous mountain views and amazing wildlife. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and the table tennis, we had so much fun. The welcome pack was a lovely treat and much appreciated. The house was spotlessly clean. We spent one afternoon Stand up paddle-boarding at Loch Insh and another day kayaking. There is so much to do in the area we were just sorry we weren’t there for longer. My daughter (6years old) was in floods of tears as she didn’t want to leave, true sign of a fab holiday. We will definately be back, have already checked dates but found that this year is full, not surprising at all. "

May 2021

"A beautiful location and very well appointed home. Loved to watch the Squirrels! Great access to many scenic walks. Friendly welcome at the local New Year Fireworks. Would definitely recommend to others. "

January 2020

"We came here on our honeymoon and what a perfect place to celebrate it! It was our 3rd time in Scotland, and now we know for sure it wont be our last. Everything was breathtaking, the house, the location, the hot tub, the scenery......We've enjoyed our stay here. The only thing we regret is that we have to return home......"

January 2020

"We all enjoyed it so much, the lodge was spacious, tidy and well equipt. We all loved it and made lots of use of the table tennis, the hot tub and netflix in the evening. My daughter is currently studying grade 4 piano, so she was able to practice every day and i was also able to practice my trumpet along side her. The location and views were stunning and i found myself often just gazing down the mountains and glen! Watching the rabbits and squirrels from the dining room was fascinating and we were even treated to a Wood Pecker on our last day, making the most of the bird feeders. We enjoyed our stay so much and appreciate your understanding and quality of service so much. So much so that  when have recommended Seasgair to friend of mine, who's thinking of a trip to Scotland."

July 2020

"We did indeed have a wonderful holiday at Westcott. The house was extremely comfortable and tastefully modernised. A superb location with plentiful walks from the door. One of our dogs is quite nervous and almost always takes days to settle in on holiday but here he settled immediately. We found the app with all the information you sent us extremely helpful and informative. Whenever I visit the Cairngorms I bring my camera gear, often to photograph osprey but this time the red squirrels were the main focus and I spent hour after hour happily watching and snapping away. Loved the set up for them and the birds in the garden. We are already booked For a week in Firhall next May and are very much looking forward to that visit. Many thanks for a great holiday,"

September 2021

"We had a fantastic Christmas break at Westcott last week. It was one of the best Christmases we've had and Westcott and the surrounding area were a big part of that. The house was terrific - we loved the spa which we used every day and the ping pong table. We saw lots of red squirrels, birds, and even a pine marten! "

December 2021

West Lodge

"Amazing stay at West Lodge. Beautiful, high quality, well-equipped and elegantly furnished lodge with fabulous hot-tub. So many lovely touches from wine and coffee when we arrived to beautiful soaps and bed-linen. Right on the edge of Loch Insh where we had some fabulous walks to see wildlife and birds and also the amazing Old Post Office Cafe. Well situated to visit Aviemore and the surrounding attractions. Would definitely recommend and return! "

June 2021

"We had a lovely time in West Lodge. The house is tastefully decorated and has everything needed for a self catering holiday. Great views of the Cairngorms and we loved sitting in the hot tub watching the ever changing evening skies with a glass of bubbly! We also liked waving at The Caledonian Sleeper Train that went past the lodge every night at quarter to 10! We met John the owner who was friendly and let us try out his paddle board on The Loch which was great fun. The weather was very kind to us with hot sunny days every day ..this meant we could use the bbq provided at the lodge too. Lovely toiletries provided and also a welcome gift of a bottle of wine and some fresh eggs! West Lodge is a great base to explore the beautiful surrounding area of the Highlands. "

August 2021

"We have had a very relaxing time here. Hot tub was such a bonus after a day in the canoe or hiking. We were fortunate to see Ospreys on Loch Insh while out in the kayak. The paddle boards were lots of fun so thank you. Feshie is worth a visit for a swim. Its so clean and the trails/lochs there are amazing. A great viewing point at the top of the red trail. Thank you for the goodies you left us. Very much appreciated. "

August 2021

"We had such a wonderful stay at West Lodge, thank you, it was perfect for our little family. Thankfully storm Arwen didn’t disrupt our stay and we managed a couple of lovely walks both in and around Loch Insh and all the way round Loch en Eilein too. The hot tub was a lovely treat amongst the snow and cold weather and we enjoyed the cosy evenings with the log burner. "

November 2021

"We had a brilliant time staying at West Lodge - the chilled bottle of rose wine waiting in the fridge on one of the hottest days of the year was a particularly welcome welcome gift, as were the fresh eggs from the owners' hens. There's so much to do around the area - particular highlights for my two teenage boys were zip-wiring at the nearby Zip Trek park and mountain biking at the Glenlivet Estate trails. My two small dogs loved paddleboarding on Loch Insh and there are plenty of good places to walk nearby. The lodge itself is very well-equipped with lots of thoughtful touches, and has a lovely garden and hot tub. I'd definitely recommend West Lodge to anyone who wants to be near to Aviemore and the activities around the Cairngorms area, but wants a bit of peace and quiet too."

July 2021

"We had a wonderful time at West Lodge . A very warm welcome with a chilled bottle in the fridge and nice fresh hens eggs from the farm . The house was spotless and comfortable, well equipped and quite beautiful. We could not fault it at all and will certainly return and recommend to everyone. Finally, communication has been excellent from your team 👍🏻"

June 2021

"We had the most fantastic time at West Lodge. It started with the lovely wine in the fridge! The location is perfect. We walked, cycled and kayaked from our door. A huge thanks also for the loan of the paddle boards. We didnt get the hand of turning but we did launch. The hot tub was a god send after our walks and as the weather was so fantastic too we spent every evening with a barbie. We will certainly be back and our next trip will be winter time. Thank you for a perfect holiday. "

August 2021


Ready to book?